Masters of Science

The Masters of the internationally top-ranked Faculty of Science constitute an ideal entry for professional and academic careers. They cover a broad range of scientific disciplines: Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biology, Prehistoric Archaeology, Geology, Environmental Science, Pharmacy, Neuroscience and Proteomics and Bioinformatics.

Some important information

Language

A French exam is not required to follow a Master program at the Faculty of Science. In most Master programs, lectures are partly in English, in some completely. To have the adequate proficienciy in English and/or French is the responsability of each student. Consult the web pages of each Master program or contact its coordinator for detailed information.

Admission criteria

Bachelor recognized by the University of Geneva. Contact the relevant Master coordinator for more details.

Academic Advisor

If necessary, you may also contact the , in particular for issues concerning recognition of past performances and deadline problems.

Tuition

As is the case for the other Swiss public universities, tuition fees for Master studies are reasonable (in general 500 CHF/semester, ~465 €, ~510 $US, rate of the day)

Fellowships

The Faculty of Science has established an Excellence Fellowship Programme open to students of any university to support outstanding and highly motivated candidates who intend to pursue a Master of Science in any of the scientific disciplines covered by the Faculty. Next deadline 15 March 2016. More details...

Enrollment at the University of Geneva and general informations

The enrollment procedure is explained in detail on the DIFE website. For additional questions, you may contact the or the relevant Master coordinator. Enrollment deadline is 30 April for Master programs starting in September. In certain cases a start in the Spring semester is also possible and the enrollment deadline is 30 November. Candidates to a Master formation who are unable to meet the normal enrollment deadlines for reasons beyond their control, are asked to contact the and the contact person indicated in the web page of the relevant Master.

top

Masters

Les Masters de la Faculté des sciences, institution scientifique internationale de tout premier rang, constituent un point d'entrée idéal pour une carrière professionnelle et académique. Ils couvrent un large éventail de disciplines scientifiques : mathématiques, informatique, physique, chimie, biochimie, biologie, archéologie préhistorique, géologie, sciences de l'environnement, pharmacie, neurosciences et protéomique et bioinformatique.

Quelques informations importantes

Langue

L'examen de français n'est plus obligatoire pour s'inscrire dans un programme de Master à la Faculté des sciences. Certains programmes de Master sont intégralement en anglais, d'autres en français, la majorité en anglais et en français. Consultez les pages Web de chaque Master ou contactez son coordinateur pour des informations détaillées.

Conditions d’admission

L'accès aux Masters requiert un Bachelor reconnu par l'Université de Genève. Contactez le coordinateur du Master correspondant pour plus de détails.

Conseiller aux études

Si nécessaire, vous pouvez également contacter le de la Faculté des sciences, en particulier pour des questions relatives à la reconnaissance des résultats antérieurs ou liés à des problèmes de délai.

Taxes universitaires

Comme c'est le cas pour les autres universités publiques suisses, les taxes universitaires pour les études de Master sont raisonnables (en général 500 CHF par semestre, ~460 €, ~480 $US, taux du jour)

Bourses

La Faculté des sciences a créé un programme de bourses d'excellence ouvert aux étudiants de n'importe quelle l'université afin de souternir des candidats exceptionnels et très motivés qui désirent poursuivre un Master en sciences dans l'une des disciplines scientifiques couvertes par la Faculté. Le prochain délai est le 15 Mars 2017 . Plus de détails...

Immatriculation à l'Université de Genève et informations générales

La procédure d'immatriculation est expliquée en détail sur le site Web de la DIFE. Pour toutes questions supplémentaires, vous pouvez contacter le de la Faculté des sciences ou le coordinateur du Master correspondant. La date limite d'immatriculation est le 30 avril pour les programmes de Master qui commencent en Septembre. Dans certains cas, un Master peut commencer au semestre de printemps et la date limite d'immatriculation correspondante est le 30 Novembre. Les candidats à un Master qui sont incapables de respecter les délais d'immatriculation normaux, pour des raisons indépendantes de leur volonté, sont priés de contacter le de la Faculté des sciences et la personne de contact indiquée sur la page web du Master correspondant.

top