United UNIGE

Updated 9 July

A number of initiatives have been launched by student associations, staff members, university entities and other groups in response to the current crisis.

Updated 9 July

Financial Aid from March to August 2020

Starting on 24 March and until the end of August, emergency financial aid is available to UNIGE and HES-SO  Geneva students, in accordance with the directives on one-off financial aid (in French only) and their addenda (in French only). Students can request this emergency financial aid if, because of the coronavirus measures in place, they are in financial difficulty or no longer have the income to meet their needs.

This financial support plan includes five different types of support : income replacement, housing aid, aid to cover medical expenses, aid to purchase computer equipment and grants extension. All students who request to take leave during the spring semester will have their semester tuition fees reimbursed.

> Read more and request aid

The health and welfare team is available for any more information.

Stronger financial support plan for 2020-2021 Academic year

A public-private partnership enables the UNIGE and the HES-SO Geneva to strengthen their financial support on a long-term basis. Discover the services available (French only)

 

Updated 21 April

For UNIGE students

2020_pss_hotline_psy_banner2.png

During this period of confinement, it is essential that UNIGE students can continue to express themselves and to be listened to. The psychological service of the University's Health Centre provides them with a telephone hotline: +41 22 379 74 41.

They can contact a psychologist in the department directly, who will listen to them in complete confidentiality and help them, if necessary, to refer them to the resources that will meet your expectations.

Students also have the possibility of making an appointment with the psychologists who are available to them and offer confidential interviews electronically.

The sessions are temporarily free of charge.

For UNIGE employees

Hotline_Covid.jpg

Within the Pôle Cité FPSE, the Psychology Section offers UNIGE staff members a telephone hotline for psychological counselling, support and advice 12 hours a day, 7 days a week, active from 1 April 2020. The number of the hotline is
022 37 99 200 (French only)

 

For UNIGE students and employees

The Career Center is offering individuals (including UNIGE staff members) the opportunity to post  tutoring jobs for free. This service is mainly for parents looking for remote tutors for their kids.

UNIGE students can apply for these tutoring jobs through the Career Center platform.

These jobs can only be carried out remotely. The recommended rates for students have not changed, and payments must be made electronically.

> For more information

Updated 1st April

In order to facilitate distance learning, the Teaching and Learning Support Centre (SEA) offers services and resources on Moodle in the section « réussir ses études » (French only / access with ISIS login).

Tutorials on distance working, advices on how to organise your courses and your exam sessions for the spring 2020 semester are also available. Starting on 6 April, Webinars will also be organised. Practical information (dates, schedules, links) will be posted on the same section.

Do you have any questions? Go to the forums associated with these tutorials on Moodle, exchange tips or share anything that might help your colleagues.

Another fun resource is the Teaching and learning support Centre’s Facebook page (French only), where a “daily tip” is given.

For UNIGE students and employees

DIFE

The teaching and student division (DIFE) has launched a number of online initiatives, including remote cultural and sportive offerings. Check the site regularly for more information (in French only)

> https://www.unige.ch/dife

Student initiatives

As part of our mission to support our local community, UNIGE is encouraging this kind of solidarity. Nevertheless, community initiatives are the sole responsibility of their organizers. It is up to them to ensure that everyone is kept safe by making sure that their members and other people involved in their initiatives meet the health and safety requirements issued by the relevant authorities – especially the requirements of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

For UNIGE students

The Geneva medical student association (AEMG) is giving students the chance to offer their services temporarily. Students can sign up to provide clinical support at the Geneva University Hospital, childcare services or other assistance to individuals.

> To sign up (in French only)

> For more information (in French only)

For students

Mission to assist in the preparation and distribution of food shopping bags in the decentralized sites of the city of Geneva and communes, under the responsibility of the Fondation Partage. About forty volunteers take turns in morning and afternoon shifts.

Location: Palexpo, hall 4, door 44-45, bus access 5

When: Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays (Friday subject to change). From 8 June (food emergency phase 2) until the end of August or even mid-September.

Morning schedule: 9:00 am-1:00 pm Afternoon schedule: 1:30-5:30 pm

If you are interested in this mission, please let know your availability by e-mail at: benevolat(at)partage.ch or by phone at +41 (0)78 692 90 80.

For UNIGE students

ADEPSY

The psychology student association has several Facebook pages that students can join so that they can help each other out and stay in touch.

> Psycho B1
> Psycho B2-B3
> Psycho M1-M2

Contact: adepsy(at)unige.ch

CUAE

The Conférence Universitaire des Associations d’EtudiantEs (CUAE) is working to safeguard the interests of UNIGE students by helping to ensure that they have the right study conditions and to improve their financial situation during this difficult time.

> For more information

Contact: cuae(at)unige.ch

Decameron

TAFL UNIGE is bringing the student and university community together during the pandemic through its "Decameron" project – a Discord server designed to help UNIGE students stay in touch during this crisis.

> For more information

Unithek

This is a free platform developed by a UNIGE student allowing students to buy and sell secondhand books and IT equipment. It is available (in French only) at https://www.unithek.ch/

 

For UNIGE students and employees

SaME

The University's medical students are on hand to provide mental health advice on their dedicated Facebook page.

 

 

A number of other UNIGE student associations have rolled out similar initiatives. Don't hesitate to get in touch with them. The full list of associations and lots of other information are available (French only) at: https://agora.unige.ch/. Many initiatives are currently emerging, so please visit this page regularly.

To tell us about your initiatives, please contact: Romain.DeSainteMarie(at)unige.ch.

March 25, 2020
  Coronavirus

UNIGE solidaire

Contenu mis à jour le 9 juillet

En cette période de crise, des initiatives solidaires portées par des associations étudiantes, par des membres du personnel ou des structures de l’UNIGE ainsi que par des groupes spontanés émergent.

Soutien UNIGE

Contenu mis à jour le 9 juillet

Aide financière d’urgence de mars à août 2020

Dès le 24 mars et jusqu’à fin août 2020, une aide financière d’urgence est proposée aux étudiant-es de l’UNIGE et de la HES-SO Genève selon les Directives sur les aides ponctuelles en vigueur et l’avenant à ces mêmes Directives. Les étudiant-es se trouvant dans une situation financière difficile et dont les revenus ne sont plus suffisants pour faire face à leurs besoins suite aux mesures directement liées au coronavirus peuvent demander une aide financière d’urgence.

Ce plan de soutien financier s’articule autour de cinq axes : aide suite à la perte de revenus, aide au logement, aide aux frais médicaux, aide pour l’achat de matériel informatique et prolongation des bourses. L’ensemble des étudiant-es qui ont demandé un congé pour le semestre de printemps se verront par ailleurs rembourser le montant des taxes d’encadrement pour ce semestre.

> Aide financière d’urgence : plus d’informations et demandes d’aide

Aide financière renforcée pour la rentrée académique 2020-2021

Un partenariat public-privé permet à l’UNIGE et à la HES-SO Genève de renforcer durablement leurs aides financières. Découvrir les prestations disponibles

Le Pôle santé social se tient disponible pour tout complément d’informations.

Contenu mis à jour le 21 avril 2020

Pour les étudiant-es UNIGE

2020_pss_hotline_psy_banner2.png

Durant cette période de confinement, il est indispensable que les étudiant-es de l’UNIGE puissent continuer à s’exprimer et à être écouté-es. Le service psychologique du Pôle Santé de l’Université met à leur disposition une permanence téléphonique :  +41 22 379 74 41

Ils peuvent contacter directement une ou un psychologue du service, qui les écoutera en toute confidentialité et les aidera, si nécessaire, à les orienter auprès des ressources qui répondront à vos attentes.

Les étudiant-es ont également la possibilité de fixer rendez-vous avec les psychologues qui sont à leur disposition et proposent par voie électronique des entretiens en toute confidentialité. 

Les séances sont temporairement gratuites.

Pour les collaborateurs/trices UNIGE

Hotline_Covid.jpg

Au sein du Pôle Cité FPSE, la Section de psychologie propose aux collaborateurs et collaboratrices de l’UNIGE une ligne téléphonique d’écoute, de soutien et de conseil psychologique 12h/jour, 7 jours/7,  active dès le 1er avril 2020. Le numéro de la hotline est le
022 37 99 200

 

Contenu mis à jour le 1er avril

Afin de faciliter l’apprentissage dans le cadre des cours à distance, le Pôle de soutien à l’enseignement et à l’apprentissage (SEA) propose des prestations et des ressources sur l’espace Moodle dans la rubrique « réussir ses études » (accès avec login ISIS).

Des tutos sur le travail à distance, des conseils sur l’organisation de vos cours et des vos sessions d’examens du printemps 2020 y sont également disponibles. Des webinaires seront organisés dès le 6 avril. Les informations pratiques relatives (dates, horaires, lien de connexion) seront affichés sur cette même rubrique.

Une question? Rendez-vous sur les forums associés à ces tutos dans Moodle, échangez des conseils ou partagez tout ce qui pourrait aider vos collègues.

Autre ressource ludique : la page Facebook du Pôle SEA sur laquelle est dispensé quotidiennement une « astuce du jour ».

Pour les étudiant-es et collaborateurs/trices UNIGE

Le Centre de carrière offre gratuitement aux particuliers (y compris aux collaborateurs/trices UNIGE) la publication d’annonces de petits jobs à distance. Cette action s’adresse principalement aux parents d’élèves qui souhaitent des cours de soutien scolaire à distance pour leurs enfants.

Les étudiant-es de l’UNIGE peuvent postuler pour donner des cours de soutien scolaire en consultant la plateforme du Centre de carrière.

L’ensemble des emplois proposés se font uniquement à distance. Les tarifs recommandés pour le paiement des étudiant-es restent les mêmes ; le paiement doit être réalisé de façon électronique.

> Plus d’informations

DIFE

Le site de la Division de la formation et des étudiant-es (DIFE) de l’UNIGE propose de nombreuses initiatives en ligne (propositions culturelles et sportives en ligne, etc.) ; consultez-le régulièrement. 

> Plus d'informations

Initiatives étudiantes

Conformément à sa mission de service à la Cité, l’Université promeut la solidarité entre chacun-e. Les initiatives de la communauté demeurent néanmoins sous la seule responsabilité de leurs organisatrices et organisateurs. Il leur appartient de déployer tous les moyens nécessaires afin que les prescriptions sécuritaires et sanitaires communiquées par les autorités compétentes, en particulier les prescriptions de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP), soient respectées par leurs membres et par toutes les personnes qui prennent part à leurs initiatives afin de garantir la sécurité de chacun-e.

Pour les étudiant-es UNIGE

L'Association des Étudiant.e.s en médecine de Genève (AEMG) propose aux personnes intéressées de s'inscrire pour apporter une aide ponctuelle: aide clinique aux HUG, garde d'enfants, aide aux personnes, etc.

> Inscriptions

> Plus d’informations

Pour les étudiant-es

Mission d'aide à la préparation et la distribution des cabas alimentaires sur les sites décentralisés de la ville de Genève et communes, sous la responsabilité de la Fondation Partage. Une quarantaine de bénévoles se relayent par équipes du matin et de l’après-midi.

Lieu : Palexpo, halle 4, porte 44-45, accès bus 5

Quand : les lundis, mardis et jeudis (vendredi sous réserve). Dès le 8 juin (phase 2 d'urgence alimentaire) jusqu'à fin août, voire mi-septembre

Horaire matin : 9h00-13h00       Horaire après-midi : 13h30-17h30

Si vous êtes intéressé-e à cette mission, faites part de vos disponibilités par mail à : benevolat(at)partage.ch ou par téléphone au +41 (0)78 692 90 80.

 

 

Pour les étudiant-es UNIGE

ADEPSY

L’Association des étudiant-es en psychologie propose plusieurs pages Facebook encourageant l'entraide, le partage et l'échange.
> Psycho B1
> Psycho B2-B3
> Psycho M1-M2

Contact : adepsy(at)unige.ch

CUAE

La Conférence Universitaire des Associations d’EtudiantEs (CUAE) s'engage pour la défense des intérêts des étudiant-es de l’UNIGE tant sur leurs conditions d'études que pour améliorer leurs conditions économiques en cette période difficile.

> Plus d’informations

Contact : cuae(at)unige.ch

Decameron

TAFL UNIGE propose de faire revivre la communauté étudiante et universitaire en temps d’épidémie à travers leur projet « Decameron » : un serveur Discord ayant pour but de raviver le lien social entre étudiant-es de l’UNIGE durant la pandémie.

> Plus d’informations

Unithek

Dévelopée par un étudiant de l’UNIGE, une plateforme de service gratuite de revente et d’achat de livres usagés et de matériel informatique d’occasion au sein de la communauté étudiante est disponible sur https://www.unithek.ch/.

Pour les étudiant-es et collaborateurs/trices UNIGE

SaME

Des étudiant-es en médecine se mobilisent pour donner des conseils sur une page Facebook dédiée à la santé mentale.

 

 

De nombreuses associations étudiantes de l’UNIGE se mobilisent. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec elles. Vous trouverez la liste complète des associations étudiantes sur https://agora.unige.ch/. De nombreuses initiatives voient actuellement le jour, n'hésitez pas à visiter régulièrement cette page.

Pour faire part de vos initiatives, merci de contacter: viedecampus(at)unige.ch.

 

 

25 mars 2020
  Coronavirus