Doctoral program in Physics

Admission to the doctoral programme in the Physics Section requires a master's degree in physics from a university that adheres to the European system of studies, known as the Bologna system, or a university degree that is deemed equivalent. The student must then be accepted by a professor in the Physics Section, who will supervise the thesis. 

Doctoral study consists of three parts:

  • Specialised studies within the framework of the doctoral school in the Physics Section;
  • Active participation in symposia, seminars and specialised schools, organised by the Physics Section and its various departments;
  • Personal research work in the relevant professor's research group.