WELCOME TO GENEVA YOUTH CALL !

 
 

© GYC & Léa Lansiaux

 

 

 

Latest Contributions :

 

Latest news :

 

What is Geneva Youth Call ?

The Geneva Youth call is an initiative to unite the World Youth together, to bring our voices to the United Nations, and to contribute to the changes it needs. This call is for you ! Be part of the solution. 

 

What can I do?

At GYC we believe that the world youth has an amazing potential to generate ideas and create solutions. All it needs is a place to share and cooperate … and that’s where we come in! This platform was created to connect youth, spot important global problems, and generate new solutions together. Check our page "Contribute"

 

Have you ever thought about an issue that seems underestimated? Share it as a Problem Witness!
Do you often think about solutions to create a better world? Share it as a Problem Solver!

 

Imagine, for the first time, the World Youth will have its own place to build solutions together for a better future. All we need now is your energy to trigger Change. You have until the 30th of April 2021 to submit your contributions so fill in the forms !

 

What’s happening right now? 

GYC is currently working on the International Youth Charter, inspired by youth’s proposals and solutions from our forms. But it’s nothing like a standard Chart:

  • It will be the foundation of a Global Youth position in the international stage, including its values, ambitions, and ideals

  • It will directly include concrete solutions

  • It will be flexible and adaptable in order to best correspond to tomorrow's reality

 

What’s next? 

This summer, we will organize the very first of many International Assemblies at the United Nations in Geneva to gather you, the world Youth. This assembly, independent of any state representation,  will allow us to take stock of the current challenges and to draw up the first solutions that can be brought by the Youth. It will be an opportunity for the Youth Representatives to validate the progress of the Youth Charter and to meet UN experts. In response to the UN's call and with the support of the University of Geneva, we’re just waiting for you !

Follow us on every social media @genevayouthcall and subscribe to our Newsletter !

© Corrado Luvisotto

Bienvenue au Geneva Youth Call !

 
 

© GYC & Léa Lansiaux

 

 

 

Dernières Contributions :

 

Dernières Actualités :

 

Qu'est-ce que le Geneva Youth Call ?

Le Geneva Youth Call (GYC) est une initiative qui vise à unir la jeunesse mondiale, à nous faire entendre auprès de l'Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU) et à lui apporter les changements dont elle a besoin. Cet appel s'adresse à vous!

 

Que puis-je faire ?

Au GYC, nous sommes persuadé.e.s que la jeunesse mondiale a un potentiel incroyable pour générer des idées et créer des solutions. Tout ce dont elle a besoin, c'est d'un lieu de partage et de coopération. C'est là que nous intervenons ! Cette plateforme a été créée pour connecter les jeunes, repérer les problèmes mondiaux importants et trouver ensemble de nouvelles solutions. Consultez notre page "Contribuer" !

 

Vous trouvez qu'un problème mondial est sous-estimé ? Partagez-le en tant que "Problem Witness"
Des solutions ou idées pour créer ensemble un monde meilleur ? Partagez-le  en tant que "Problem Solver"
 

Imaginez que, pour la première fois, la Jeunesse Mondiale pourrait avoir sa propre place pour construire ensemble des solutions pour un avenir meilleur. Il ne nous manque que votre énergie pour y parvenir. 

 

Où en sommes nous ?

Le GYC travaille actuellement sur la Charte mondiale de la Jeunesse, qui s'inspire des solutions et des propositions de la Jeunesse via nos formulaires. Mais cette charte n'a rien de standard:

  • Elle déterminera la position de la Jeunesse Mondiale sur la scène internationale, prenant compte des valeurs, idéaux et ambitions de la Jeunesse
  • Elle proposera directement des solutions concrètes
  • Elle sera flexible et adaptative de sorte à ce qu'elle représente au mieux les enjeux actuels

 

Quelle est la prochaine étape ?

Cet été, nous organiserons aux Nations Unies à Genève la première d'une longue série d'Assemblées Mondiales de la Jeunesse afin de vous rassembler. Cette assemblée, indépendante de toute représentation étatique, permettra de faire un point sur les défis actuels ainsi que d'élaborer les premières solutions pouvant être apportées par la Jeunesse. Des représentant.e.s de la Jeunesse auront l'occasion de valider les avancées de la Charte de la Jeunesse ainsi que de travailler avec les expert.e.s des Nations Unies. En réponse à l'appel de l'ONU et avec le soutien de l'Université de Genève, il ne nous manque plus que vous pour permettre faire entendre notre voix encore plus loin.

 Suivez nous sur les réseaux sociaux @genevayouthcall et abonnez-vous à notre Newsletter ! 

© Corrado Luvisotto