Researches

A Semantic Digital Library of Urban Models and Resources (2009-...)

The aim of this project is to create a semantic digital library system for storing and interconnecting urban models and re-sources. The term semantic refers here to the fact that each model will be semantically described by linking it to the concepts it deals with. These concepts will be found in an conceptual layer made of several aligned ontologies. An ontology of 3D city objects (derived from CityGML) will be at the heart of the conceptual layer.

The digital library will also store interconnection resources that indicate how to interconnect two models. A particular care will be devoted to defining several types of interconnectors, such as concept mappings, articulation (mediator) concepts, but also algorithmic data mapping (pipes and filters), etc.

The library will be equipped with a web interface through which users will import models and resources, search and compare them, build and store interconnection resources. The usability and usefulness of the system will be demonstrated by using it to assemble a 3D visualization tool that will display, within a 3D city model, results obtained from other models, such as air quality, transport, or energy consumption.


Applicant: Gilles Falquet, Laurent Moccozet

PhD candidat: Camille Tardy

Duration: 36 months

Type: European project

Recherche

Bibliothèque numérique sémantique de ressources urbaines (2009-...)

Le but de ce projet est de créer une bibliothèque numérique sémantique afin de stocker et d’interconnecter des ressources urbaines. Le contenu de chaque modèle sera sémantiquement décrit en le liant aux concepts auxquels il appartient. Ces concepts seront décrit dans la couche conceptuelle composée de plusieurs ontologies alignées. Une ontologie dérivée de CityGML, décrivant des objets de ville en 3D, sera la base de cette couche conceptuelle.

La bibliothèque servira aussi à enregistrer les ressources d’interconnections qui définissent comment interconnecter deux modèles. Une attention particulière sera apporté à la définition des différents types d'interconnecteurs, comme le mapping et l’articulation (mediator) des concepts, mais aussi des algorithmes de mappping de données (pipes et filtres), etc...

La bibliothèque numérique sera équipée d’une interface web à travers laquelle les utilisateurs pourront importer des modèles et des ressources. Ils pourront également les rechercher et les comparer, ainsi que construire et stocker des ressources d'interconnexion.  Nous allons programmer un outil de visualisation 3D permettant l'affichage au sein d'une représentation d'une ville des résultats obtenus depuis différents modèles, tels que la qualité de l’air, les transports, ou la consommation d’énergie.


Requérants: Gilles Falquet, Laurent Moccozet

Candidate au doctorat: Camille Tardy

Durée: 36 mois

Type: Projet Européen