UNIGE joins the 4EU+ Alliance



The University of Geneva (UNIGE) is joining the 4EU+ European University Alliance Association, formed by Charles University (Prague), Sorbonne University (Paris), and the University of Copenhagen, University of Heidelberg, University of Milan, University of Warsaw. The UNIGE will thus participate in the joint projects of these institutions from the start of the 2022-2023 academic year. The members of the alliance share common goals of high-quality teaching and cutting-edge multidisciplinary research at the service of society.

This alliance is part of the European Universities Initiative, supported by the European Commission. It was founded in March 2018 by the universities of Prague, Heidelberg, Sorbonne and Warsaw before being joined in October 2018 by the universities of Copenhagen and Milan.

More information on the 4EU+ website or by contacting olivier.vincent(at)

July 27, 2022