Academic Networks


Founded in 1985, the Coimbra Group is an association of long-established European multidisciplinary universities of high international standard. The Coimbra Group is committed to creating special academic and cultural ties in order to promote, for the benefit of its members, internationalisation, academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society. The Group also aims to influence European educational policy and to develop best practice the  through mutual exchange of experience.

The Coimbra Group mainly functions through its Working Groups, which unite representatives from member universities around specific subjects. UNIGE's participation is coordinated by the International Relations Office; below is the list of UNIGE representatives by group.


Working Group  Représentant UNIGE
Academic Exchange and Mobility Daniela Sauge
Development Cooperation Eric Huysecom
Doctoral Studies Stéphanie De Moerloose
Education Innovation Christelle Bozelle
Employability Magali Cailleaux
Heritage Peter Larsen
Latin America Sébastien Farré
Life Science NN 
Research Support Officers NN
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) Andreas Mueller
Social Science and Humanities (SSH) NN
Equality and Diversity NN