Equality and Diversity Commission

Mandate of the Commission

  • To identify the obstacles preventing academic advancement of women in the Faculty of Sciences, and propose actions which aim to resolve these problems.
  • To encourage and support projects and initiatives which promote gender equality, and change prevailing attitudes towards the acceptance of such equality.
  • To identify and support potential women candidates in their academic career plan.
  • To relay all the available information concerning promotion of women in academic careers at the Faculty of Sciences and at the University.
  • To ensure the fair representation of women in the makeup of commissions, in particular of permanent commissions at the Faculty of Sciences. .
  • To inventorise financial support specifically supporting career paths for women, identify the cases where such support is lacking, and propose measures to rectify this.

Members of the Commission


Virginie HAMEL, CS, Biology
Mail: Virginie.Hamel(at)

Sylvain SARDY, Professor, Mathematics
Mail: Sylvain.Sardy(at)


Dilay BAYAT, Etudiante, Physics
Mail: Dilay.Bayat(at)

Céline BESNARD, MER, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Mail: Celine.Besnard(at)

Enrica BORDIGNON, Vice-Dean, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Mail: Enrica.Bordignon(at)

Angelica FRASER, PAT, Dean's Office
Mail: Angelica.Fraser(at)

Jerome KASPARIAN, Professor, Mathematics
Mail: Jerome.Kasparian(at)

Clément MAZET, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Mail: Clement.Mazet(at)

Jihane MOSER, PAT, Student office
Mail: Jihane-Fabienne.Moser(at)

Patrycja NOWAK-SLIWINSKA, Professor, Pharmacy
Mail: Patrycja.Nowak-Sliwinska(at)

Amalia POBLADOR BAHAMONDE, MER, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Mail: Amalia.PobladorBahamonde(at)

Frank RAYNAUD, CS2, Computer Science
Mail: Franck.Raynaud(at)

Daniel SCHAERER, Professor, Astronomy
Mail: Daniel.Schaerer(at)

Anna SFYRLA, Professor, Physics
Mail: Anna.Sfyrla(at)

Evelina TRUTNEVYTE, Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Mail: Evelina.Trutnevyte(at)