A word from the Vice-Rector

 

We returned to face-to-face teaching at the start of the autumn semester and continued experimenting with various other formats such as live streaming in mixed classes. However, the current public health circumstances force us once again to switch to distance learning, while maintaining interaction with our students.

We remain at your side to accompany you in this new transition and to support you in delivering the content of your teaching according to the pedagogical scenarios of your choosing. Our next common challenge is the preparation of the January-February 2021 exam session, which will take place mainly remotely; we are aiming to provide you with as many useful resources as possible on the Portal's dedicated pages.

Our collective experiences since the spring have enabled us to gain in skills and confidence. This Portal will remain a place to seek and find lessons learned and good practices, so that together we can continue to pursue the smoothest possible articulation between face-to-face and distance learning.

Prof. Micheline Louis-Courvoisier

 

TO CONCEPTUALIZE AND IMPLEMENT AN ONLINE OR BLENDED LEARNING PROJECT

 

FOR FURTHER REFLECTION

Le mot de la Vice-Rectrice

 

Après une rentrée à l’occasion de laquelle nous avons retrouvé l'enseignement en présence et poursuivi l’expérimentation d’autres formats, notamment le streaming live en classe mixte, les circonstances sanitaires nous obligent à nouveau à basculer la grande majorité des enseignements vers la modalité à distance, tout en conservant l’interaction avec nos étudiant-es.

Nous restons à vos côtés pour vous accompagner dans ce nouveau basculement et vous soutenir dans la mise en valeur du contenu de vos enseignements en fonction des scénarios pédagogiques choisis. Notre prochain défi commun est la préparation de la session d’examens de janvier-février 2021, qui se déroulera essentiellement à distance ; nous visons à vous fournir sur ces pages le maximum de ressources utiles.

Les expériences réalisées depuis le printemps et partagées toujours plus largement, notamment au travers de ce portail, nous ont permis de gagner en compétences et en confiance. Poursuivons ensemble le dialogue engagé entre enseignement en présence et à distance.

 

Prof. Micheline Louis-Courvoisier

Le 9 novembre 2020

Actualités
 
  • Nouvelles publications sur le Blog Ciel:

 

Pour conceptualiser et mettre en œuvre un projet d'enseignement à distance ou hybride

 

Pour aller plus loin dans la réflexion