Lab members

A test


Project :
Email :
Tel. :


Professor


Jean-Claude Martinou

Jean-Claude Martinou

Project :
Email : Jean-claude.martinou@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6443


Invited scientist


Kinsey Maundrell

Kinsey Maundrell

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules
Email : kinsey_maundrell@hotmail.com
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Technical assistants


Sylvie Montessuit

Sylvie Montessuit

Project : Bax activation and mitochondrial pyruvate carrier
Email : Sylvie.Montessuit@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6810


Postdoctoral fellows


Iwona Pilecka

Iwona Pilecka

Project : Mediators of mitochondrial homeostasis
Email : Iwona.Pilecka@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Andrés De La Rossa

Andrés De La Rossa

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier
Email : andres.delarossa@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Marine Laporte

Marine Laporte

Project : Role of Mitochondrial pyruvate Carrier in neuronal physiology
Email : marine.laporte@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Juliette Le Douce

Juliette Le Douce

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier
Email : Juliette.ledouce@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Graduate students


Sofia Zaganelli

Sofia Zaganelli

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules
Email : Sofia.Zaganelli@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Akira Ohkubo

Akira Ohkubo

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules
Email : akira.ohkubo@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Master students


Marina Ota

Marina Ota

Project : Identification of metabolites transporters of the inner mitochondrial membrane
Email : Marina.Ota@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Lab Alumni


Kristina Cermakova

Kristina Cermakova

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (MS)
Email : kristina.cermakova@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Stéphanie Grandemange

Stéphanie Grandemange

Project : Mitochondrial dynamics in stress and apoptosis (PostDoc)
Email : stephanie.grandemange@cellbio.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Sébastien Gentina

Sébastien Gentina

Project : Anoxia in the nematode C. elegans (PhD student)
Email : sebastien.gentina@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Vincent Menuz

Vincent Menuz

Project : Identification of genes involved in the adaptation of Caenorhabditis elegans to anoxia (PhD student)
Email : vincent.menuz@umontreal.ca
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Daniel Tondera

Daniel Tondera

Project : Mitochondrial dynamics in stress and apoptosis (PostDoc)
Email : dtondera@cancertechnology.com
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Safa Lucken-Ardjomande

Safa Lucken-Ardjomande

Project : Role of lipids in the process of Bax activation (PhD student)
Email : safa.lucken@cellbio.unige.ch
Tel. :


Romain Cartoni

Romain Cartoni

Project : Expression of Mitofusin2 R94Q in a transgenic mouse leads to Charcot-Marie-Tooth neuropathy type 2A (PhD student)
Email : romain.cartoni@childrens.harvard.edu
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Monique Fornallaz

Monique Fornallaz

Project : Anoxia in the nematode C. elegans (Technical assistant)
Email : Monique.Fornallaz@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Syam Somasekharan

Syam Somasekharan

Project : TRAIL-induced apoptosis
Email : Syam.Somasekharan@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Philippe Parone

Philippe Parone

Project :
Email :
Tel. :


Etienne Raemy

Etienne Raemy

Project : Role of cardiolipin in apoptosis (PhD student)
Email : etienne.raemy@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Yves Mattenberger

Yves Mattenberger

Project : Mitochondrial fusion: mechanisms and physiological roles (PhD student)
Email :
Tel. :


Sandrine Da Cruz

Sandrine Da Cruz

Project : Study of mitochondrial ion channels using a proteomics based approch (PhD student)
Email :
Tel. :


Philippe Gonzalo

Philippe Gonzalo

Project :
Email : p.gonzalo@ibcp.fr
Tel. :


Guillaume Mühlebach

Guillaume Mühlebach

Project : Characterization of fusion and fission proteins in mitochondrial morphology and apoptosis (MS)
Email : guillaume.muhlebach@cellbio.unige.ch
Tel. :


Sébastien Herzig

Sébastien Herzig

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (PhD Student)
Email : Sebastien.Herzig@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Emilie Alirol

Emilie Alirol

Project :
Email :
Tel. :


Dominique James

Dominique James

Project :
Email :
Tel. :


Christophe Campana

Christophe Campana

Project :
Email :
Tel. :


Thomas Sbarrato

Thomas Sbarrato

Project : DRP-1 sumoylation (MS)
Email : Thomas.Sbarrato@cellbio.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6810


Pauline Chiesa

Pauline Chiesa

Email :
Tel. :


Vittorio Di Maso

Vittorio Di Maso

Email :
Tel. :


Pouyan Farzam

Pouyan Farzam

Project : Biology of ceramide synthase
Email : farzam9@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Oihana Terrones

Oihana Terrones

Project : Role of lipids in apoptosis
Email : Oihana.terrones@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Christopher Rodley

Christopher Rodley

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules
Email : christopher.rodley@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Mirko Koppen

Mirko Koppen

Project : FASTK family of proteins (PostDoc)
Email : mirko.koppen@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Yann Brixner

Yann Brixner

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules (Apprentice)
Email : yann.brixner@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6810


Korng Ea

Korng Ea

Project : Role of kinases in mitochondrial function, dynamics and apoptosis.
Email : korng.ea@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Audrey Bellier

Audrey Bellier

Project : Anoxia in the nematode C. elegans (PostDoc)
Email : audrey.bellier@unige.ch
Tel. :


Thomas Landes

Thomas Landes

Project : MCL-1 in apoptosis and cell physiology
Email : thomas.landes@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Cristina Vieira

Cristina Vieira

Project : Anoxia in the nematode C. elegans
Email : vieirac0@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Erik Boehm

Erik Boehm

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules (PhD student)
Email : erik.boehm@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Alexis Jourdain

Alexis Jourdain

Project : Mitochondrial RNA granules (PhD student)
Email : alexis.jourdain@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747


Tom Bender

Tom Bender

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier in yeast (PostDoc)
Email : tom.bender@unige.ch
Tel. :


Sandra Pierredon

Sandra Pierredon

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (Technical assistant)
Email : sandra.pierredon@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Gabrielle Pena

Gabrielle Pena

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (MS)
Email : penagab9@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6810


Vincent Compan

Vincent Compan

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (PostDoc)
Email : vincent.compan@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6810


Michaël Saez

Michaël Saez

Project : Mathematical modeling of the mitochondrial pyruvate carrier
Email : Saez
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Min Kyoung Lee

Min Kyoung Lee

Project : Anoxia in the nematode C. elegans (MS)
Email : minkyoung.lee@etu.unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 3040


Zeinab Ammar

Zeinab Ammar

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (PostDoc)
Email : zeinab.ammar@unige.ch
Tel. :


Benoît Vanderperre

Benoît Vanderperre

Project : Mitochondrial pyruvate carrier (PostDoc)
Email : benoit.vanderperre@unige.ch
Tel. : +41 22 379 6747