The Faculty


Structure of the Faculty of Science


The Faculty of Science is one of the nine Faculties of the University of Geneva. It is made up of six sections (biology, chemistry and biochemistry, mathematics, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, earth and environmental sciences), two departments (computer science, astronomy), a crystallography laboratory, and a unit for the history and philosophy of the sciences. Furthermore, thanks to various regional agreements, the Faculty works closely with such institutions as the Botanical Gardens, the Museum, the Ethnography Museum, CERN, and the Experimental Station of Changins.