UNIGE Information

15 January - In accordance with the new measures adopted by the federal government, working from home becomes compulsory for all UNIGE staff wherever possible, and the protective measures for people at especially high risk are strengthened. Nevertheless, the full range of services and benefits offered by UNIGE continues to be provided. Access to the university facilities, including the Library, remains possible. Wearing a face mask is compulsory even when social distance can be maintained. This rule also applies to non-individual offices with reduced occupancy capacity.

21 December - The Rectorate responds to the ethical concerns expressed within the UNIGE community regarding the examination modalities by removing the possibility for exams to be recorded on Zoom for the January-February 2021 exam session. Following the Federal Council's announcements concerning entry restrictions from Great Britain and South Africa, the UNIGE adapts its conditions for professional and academic travel.

8 December –  Complementing its support plan, the University of Geneva appeals for donations to the UNIGE community and the general public to support students in difficulty and make sure the crisis doesn’t affect their studies. > More information

Protection

In order to protect oneself and others, following the recommendations in terms of personal hygiene and social behavior is the most effective tool. Each and everyone can become an ambassador for preventive measures in his or her family and social circle, inside and outside the University. > Protective measures

 

 

 

Access to UNIGE buildings

> Read more about access to spaces and facilities

UNIGE policies

In her management of the coronavirus crisis, the University of Geneva applies the recommendations of Federal and Cantonal authorities, in particular those of the cantonal doctor, derived from those of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). These are the only health authorities to which it refers.

UNIGE is carefully monitoring this quickly-changing situation. The University may adapt its policies at any time in response to new recommendations. Any change will be immediately reflected on this page. Should a major change take place, members of the University community will be informed by e-mail.

As an academic institution, we have a particular responsibility in our management of this crisis and the reactions it generates. In a serene and exemplary fashion, we must broadly disseminate scientifically valid information, ensure that the voices of our researchers are heard, and soothe excessive fears through objective and factual information. Demonstrate serenity and exemplarity.

For any intern question related to the UNIGE policy, please send an e-mail to steps(at)unige.ch.

HOTLINE Federal Office of Public Health
058 463 00 00

HOTLINE Geneva
022 427 88 00

Informations de l'UNIGE

15 janvier – Conformément aux nouvelles prescriptions du Conseil fédéral, le télétravail devient obligatoire pour l’ensemble du personnel de l’UNIGE lorsque cela est possible et la protection des personnes vulnérables est renforcée. L’entier des prestations proposées par l’UNIGE continue néanmoins à être assuré. L’accès aux bâtiments universitaires, y compris à la Bibliothèque, demeure possible. Le port du masque y est obligatoire même si la distance sociale est respectée, s’étendant notamment aux bureaux non individuels dont les capacités d’occupation sont réduites.

21 décembre - Le Rectorat répond aux préoccupations éthiques exprimées au sein de la communauté UNIGE concernant les modalités d’examens en supprimant la possibilité de l’enregistrement par Zoom pour la session d’examens de janvier-février 2021. Suite aux annonces du Conseil fédéral concernant les restrictions d’entrée en provenance de Grande-Bretagne et d’Afrique du sud, l’UNIGE adapte ses conditions de déplacements professionnels et académiques.

8 décembre -  Complétant son plan de soutien, l’Université de Genève lance un appel au don auprès de la communauté UNIGE et du public pour soutenir les étudiant-es précarisés par la crise et leur permettre de poursuivre leurs études . > Plus d’informations

Protection

Pour se protéger et protéger les autres, le respect des règles d’hygiène et de comportement reste la mesure la plus efficace contre le coronavirus. Chacune et chacun peut s’en faire l’ambassadeur ou l’ambassadrice, au sein de l'Université, dans son cercle familial et social. > Mesures de protection

Accès AUX BÂTIMENTS DE l'UNIGE

> Retrouvez toute les informations sur les accès aux espaces et services

Politique de l’UNIGE

Dans sa gestion de la crise du coronavirus, l’Université de Genève applique les recommandations des autorités fédérales et cantonales, et plus spécifiquement celles de la médecin cantonale, dérivées de celles de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP). Ce sont les seules instances sanitaires auxquelles elle se réfère.

La situation est évolutive, et l’UNIGE la suit avec attention. Elle pourra en tout temps adapter sa politique pour répondre à de nouvelles recommandations. Les mises à jour en continu seront consultables sur cette page. Si un changement majeur de politique sanitaire devait apparaître, les membres de la communauté universitaire seront tenus informé-e-s via e-mail.

Nous avons, comme institution académique, une responsabilité particulière dans la gestion de cette crise comme dans celle des réactions qu’elle suscite. Nous devons partager largement l’information scientifique, faire entendre la voix de nos chercheuses et chercheurs, apaiser les craintes excessives par une information objective et factuelle. Faire preuve de sérénité et d’exemplarité.

Pour toute question interne relative au coronavirus, le service STEPS se tient à votre disposition via l’adresse steps(at)unige.ch.

 

HOTLINE Office fédéral de la santé publique
058 463 00 00

HOTLINE Genève
022 427 88 00