Students

Start of the 2021 academic year

Updated 14 September 2021

> FAQ : Start of 2021 Semester and Covid Certificate

During the 2021 fall semester, classes are taught in person, with a COVID certificate required to attend the course. The classrooms can be used to their full capacity and the mask can be removed once seated. The course content is accessible by distance learning throughout the academic year. Audio or video recording or streaming of all lectures is provided for those who are unable to attend. Exceptions to in-person teaching are possible when specific teaching methods have been chosen by the teachers.


All of these provisions also apply to continuing teaching, UNI3 and free auditors.

In-person teaching is a key part of higher education – it ensures that all members of our community can interact, debate ideas and share their knowledge, and it enhances the social side of university life, too.

UNIGE shares this conviction with all Swiss universities. "A quality education is not limited to the transmission of knowledge and methods, but also and above all includes the ability to analyse complex issues, to argue in a differentiated manner, to think in a network and to respectfully confront other ideas and opinions. These facets of higher education are closely linked to in-person teaching," as swissuniversities emphasised in a recent position paper.

Étudiant-es

Rentrée académique 2021

Contenu mis à jour le 26 novembre 2021

Le semestre d’automne 2021 se déroule en présentiel, avec certificat COVID ou attestation de test négatif de l'UNIGE obligatoires pour accéder aux salles de cours, tant pour les étudiant-es que pour le personnel enseignant. Les salles de cours peuvent être utilisées à leur pleine capacité et le port du masque est obligatoire. Le contenu des cours est accessible à distance tout au long de l’année académique. L’enregistrement audio ou vidéo, ou le streaming de tous les enseignements est assuré pour celles et ceux qui seraient empêché-es d’y assister. Des exceptions à l’enseignement présentiel sont possibles lorsque des modalités pédagogiques spécifiques ont été retenues par les enseignant-es.

L’entier de ces dispositions s’applique également aux formations continues, UNI3 ainsi qu’auditeurs et auditrices libres.

L’enseignement présentiel est une composante essentielle de l’enseignement supérieur, il permet les échanges entre tous les membres de la communauté universitaire, nourrit sa vie sociale, fluidifie le débat d’idées et le partage de connaissances.

L’UNIGE partage cette conviction avec l’ensemble des hautes écoles suisses. « Une formation de qualité ne se limite pas à la transmission de connaissances et de méthodes, mais comprend aussi et surtout la capacité d'analyser des questions complexes, d'argumenter de manière différenciée, de penser en réseau et de se confronter respectueusement à d'autres idées et opinions. Ces facettes de l'enseignement supérieur sont étroitement liées à l'enseignement en présentiel » souligne swissuniversities dans une récente prise de position.