Strategic committee

The Strategy Committee is responsible for supporting the Centre's strategic development. The Strategy Committee is chaired by Prof. Audrey Leuba, Rector of the University of Geneva.

In 2024, the members of the Committee are:

Representing the University of Geneva


       Prof. François Dermange, Faculty of Theology;  

       Prof. Antoine Geissbuhler, Dean of the Faculty of Medecine;

       Prof. Rajna Gibson, Geneva School of Economics and Management (GSEM); 

       Prof. Markus Menz, Dean of GSEM;

       Prof. David Sander, Faculty of Psychology and Educational Science and director of the Swiss Centre for Affective Science (CISA);

       Prof. Pascal Sciarini, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences;

       Prof. Francesca Serra, Dean of the Faculty of Humanities;

       Prof. Luc Thévenoz, Dean of the Faculty of Law.



Representing our strategic partners

       Philippe Cottier, Fondation Hélène et Victor Barbour;  

       Axelle Davezac, Fondation de France;

       Andrew Holland, Stiftung Mercator Schweiz ;

       Karin Jestin, Edmond de Rothschild Foundations;

       Dr Maximilian Martin, Fondation Lombard Odier;

       Marc Maugué, Fondation Hans Wilsdorf;

       Brigitte Rorive, Fondation Leenaards;

       Monika von Orelli, SwissLife Perspectives Foundation.