The Section


The Physics Section awards the following prizes:

Ch.-E. Guye Prize Rewards the best physics bachelor’s degree in physics every year (CHF 1,500)
J. Wurth 1 Prize Rewards the best master’s project in physics every year (CHF 2,000)
J. Wurth 2 Prize Rewards the best physics thesis every year (CHF 2,500) 
Vacheron Constantin Prize  rewards the best work carried out during the year in astronomy, physics or mathematics (wristwatch)

The decisions are made in October-November every year.

In 2017-2018 the prizes were awarded to


Prix Ch.-E. Guye Prix J. Wurth 1
 Giacomo Morpurgo

Michaël Cretignier

Master thesis 



Miguel Etienne Vanvlasselaer

Master thesis