General Assembly and Joint Committee


The Department of Linguistics holds a general assembly at least once a year. This assembly brings together the teachers and students of the department. The General Assembly elects the members of the Mixed Commission. It is also an opportunity for participants to be informed of changes relating to studies within the department and to express their views.

JOINT COMMTTEE (2022-2023)

The Joint Committee is elected by the General Assembly. It is made up of representatives of the three bodies (teachers, teaching and research staff, students). The Joint Committee gives its opinion when creating or changing study plans. It can request the meeting of the General Assembly

Here are the members of the 2022-2023 Joint Committee:


Professors : Isabelle CHARNAVEL et Christopher LAENZLINGER

Intermediate body : Gioia CACCHIOLI et Laure ERMACORA

Students : Victor CHAMOT, Hector CHAVES (président), Vjollca NOSHI

Administrative and technical staff :

Computer Science for the Humanities

Professors : Paola MERLO et Eric HAEBERLI

Intermediate body : Luka NERIMA et Maria RODRIGUEZ

Students:  Marie BERTHOUZOZ et Zayna CHANEL

Administrative and technical staff :