Education

Studying abroad

Go to the Mobilité universitaire website to find out more about exchange opportunities in Switzerland and abroad.

Are you interested in studying abroad?

Study abroad information booth
Guichetmobilite(at)unige.ch
Building: Uni Mail
Ground floor, R055
Tel. (+41) 22 379 80 86
Opening hours: 10 am -1 pm, without appointment
The information booth is closed during the summer holidays.

Useful documents

Information for students in the Faculty of Humanities who want to study abroad

How to register and validate ECTS credits for a partial exchange with the Faculty of Humanities at another university (Fribourg, Lausanne or Neuchâtel)

Are you an exchange student?

Exchange students can create their own study plan. Four ECTS credits are awarded for each semester-long course, seminar or course-seminar that is successfully completed (evaluated and graded). Teachers must decide on the method of evaluation for their course or seminar before the beginning of the semester, ensuring that it corresponds to 4 ECTS credits. The method of evaluation should be indicated on the registration form , which must be filled out by the student and verified by the teacher before being handed in to the Faculty’s examination services.

Exchange students may not be able to get credits for certain modules (ie. modules that are already full). In that case, teachers must inform the exchange coordinator of their program, as well as the Dean’s representative for International Affairs and ERASMUS agreements. Students still have the option of auditing these modules.

The above conditions only apply to exchange students (ERASMUS, collaboration agreements and other similar programs). They do not apply to Triangle Azur students or students from other faculties in the University of Geneva.

List of exchange coordinators in the Faculty of Humanities

Enseignements

Mobilité

Consultez le site de la Mobilité universitaire pour avoir un panorama complet des possibilités d'échange en Suisse et à l'étranger.

Mobilité OUT

Guichet mobilité
Guichetmobilite(at)unige.ch
Bâtiment Uni Mail
Rez-de-chaussée, local R055
Tél. +41 22 379 80 86
Ouverture: 10h -13h sans RDV
Le Guichet Mobilité est fermé durant les vacances universitaires d'été. 

Documents de la Faculté des lettres

Mobilité IN

Les étudiants de mobilité IN peuvent composer leur programme indépendamment des plans d’études. Ils obtiendront 4 crédits ECTS par cours, séminaire ou cours-séminaire d’un semestre évalué avec succès (évaluation notée). Chaque enseignant fixera librement les modalités de l’évaluation en veillant à ce que la charge de travail globale corresponde à 4 crédits ECTS. Ces modalités devront être fixées au début du semestre et indiquées sur le document que l’étudiant présentera à l’enseignant, avant de le remettre, pour enregistrement, au Service des Examens.

Dans les cas où cette nouvelle formule ne serait pas applicable (par exemple, certains cours aux effectifs déjà très importants), l’enseignant le fera savoir au coordinateur de mobilité de sa discipline ainsi qu’au Délégué du Décanat pour les Affaires Internationales et les accords de mobilité. L’enseignant informera les étudiants de mobilité qu’ils peuvent suivre son cours sans toutefois y obtenir des crédits ECTS.

Les étudiants du Triangle Azur et les étudiants des autres Facultés de l’UNIGE ont le choix de suivre les modules à 12 crédits ou les demi-modules à 6 crédits prévus par les plans d’études mais ils peuvent également choisir la formule des 4 crédits.

Liste des coordinateurs "mobilité" de la Faculté des lettres