Four prizes from the Faculty of medicine

Four Faculty of Medicine prizes were awarded for research carried out within the Department of cell physiology and metabolism.

Dr Gloria Ursino and  Dr Monika Gjorgjieva received the Alex-F. Müller prize, for their respective publications: «Hepatic Non-Parenchymal S100A9-TLR4-mTORC1 Axis Normalizes Diabetic Ketogenesis» recently published in Nature Communications and «MiR-22 Deficiency Fosters Hepatocellular Carcinoma Developement in Fatty Liver» recently published in Cells.

Pr Vladimir KATANAEV & Dr Mikhail SAVITSKIY received the 3R prize for their publication «Restoration of the GTPase Activity and Cellular Interactions of Gao Mutants by Zn2+ on GNA01 Encephalopathy Models» recently published in Science Advances.

Dr Anna Faivre received the Arditi prize, for her MD-PhD thesis conducted under the supervision of Pr Sophie de Seigneux entitled «The Role of Tubular Cell Metabolism in Chronic Kidney Disease Progression»


The award ceremony will take place on the 6th of June 2023 at 5pm in the auditorium A-F Müller (A250).



16 May 2023