The genevan research group on emotions, values and norms



  • We are delighted to announce that Laura Silva has recently been appointed Assistant Professor at the University of Laval, Canada.

Forthcoming events 

The Thumos seminar, which is the main research activity of our group, takes place on Thursdays, 16h15-17h45 at UniPhilosophes (room PHIL116). The schedule can be found here. The archives of the Thumos seminar are available here

Upcoming workshops and conferneces are listed here.

Recent publications

  • "Why are emotions epistemically indispensable?" by J. Deonna and F. Teroni has been published in Inquiry
  • "The Philosophy of Envy by Sara Protasi,  Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2021. $ 87, hbk." by Agnès Baehni has been in published in Journal of Value Inquiry
  • "On being angry at oneself" by L. Silva has been published in Ratio
  • "De gustibus est disputandum" by C. Bonard, F. Cova, & S. Humbert-Droz, has been published in (J. Wyatt, J. Zakkou, & D. Zeman Eds.) Perspectives on Taste, Routledge



Julien Deonna, website
Fabrice Teroni, website

Emanuela Ceva, website
Florian Cova, website
Patrik Engisch, website
Julia Langkau, website
Rebecca Wallbank

PhD students
Angela Abatista, website
Mathilde Cappelli
Agnès Baehni, website
Joffrey Fuhrer, website
Anaïs Giannuzzo
Steve Humbert-Droz, website
Roberto Keller, website
Antoine Rebourg, website
Céline Schöpfer, website


Margherita Arcangeli, website
Constant Bonard, website
Otto Bruun, website
Mary Carman, website
Elena Cagnoli Fiecconi, website
Alexandre Charrier, website
Richard Dub, website
Santiago Echeverri, website
Fritz-Anton Fritzson, website
Kris Goffin, website
Leonardo Gomez, website
François Jaquet, website
Anita Konzelmann Ziv, website
Federico Lauria, website
Artūrs Logins, website
Clare MacCumhaill, website
Olivier Massin, website
Heidy Meriste, website
Vivian Mizrahi, website
Moritz Müller, website
Kevin Mulligan, website
Hichem Naar, website
Tristram Oliver-Skuse, webite
Michele Ombrato, website
Alain Pe-Curto, website
Graham Peebles, website
Edgar Phillips, website
Raffaele Rodogno, website
Laura Luz Silva, website
Emma Tieffenbach, website
Cain Todd, website
Daniel Vanello, website
Juliette Vazard, website
Jacques-Henri Vollet, website